Teie veebibrauser on aegunud ning ei toeta kõiki funktsioone.

Värksendage enda brauserit või laadige alla Chrome brauser siit

Didn't find what you were looking for?
Write us at tugi@bauhub.ee
or call +372 746 1047

First things about users

To add user groups, select „User groups“ from the menu and click on the „+New user group“ button. Upon creating a new group, you must first name the group. Because a single group may include multiple users, it is good to name the group as a term that brings together these users, e.g. the name of the company. Each group can also be set as a subcontractor or a client. This option allows you to specify the contract terms of the user group and use Bauhub’s.

Next, you can add users to your user group. Enter the e-mail address of the user you want to add in the field and, select a predefined role (e.g. "Partner") and press „Add“. User e-mail is added to the list of users, where you can see user rights — none, view, edit, manage — for each of the functionalities: plans, documents, requisitions, contracts. By clicking on each of the respective rights, it is possible to further specify the set of user rights.

Also, each user record shows his/her access to tasks (or workboards). Upon adding users, it shows the number of accesses as of "0/0". This indicates that no workboards have been accessed yet. You can assign workboards in the last step of the setup (read below for more details).


NB! There is no need to add project administrators as users of a user group, as they have access to the entire project. Project administrators are also listed separately.

The next step is to determine which folders of drawings and documents will be visible to users of that group. Click on „Select Plan“ / „Select Documents“ button and a modal will open showing the structure of drawings or documents. If there are subfolders under main folders, you can open them by clicking the triangle icon and displaying the complete structure. Check all the checkboxes in front of the folders you'd like to grant access to.


Lastly, you can choose whether to grant this user group (and therefore its users) with any access to workboards. You can now create a totally new workboard for this very group. Or, you can also assign other previously created workboards for the group to let them access other workboards as well.


When you select a workboard for the user group, then by default each and every user of this group will gain access. But if you want to cherry-pick users, you can now also click on the "Task" column cells of each user and remove workboards from that very given user one-by-one.

Once you've completed the setup, hit "Save" to finalize the user group which also triggers user invites for those added to the group. If you want to change the settings of an existing user group, open „User groups" from the menu and press „Edit" next to the desired user group.


To remove an existing user, hover over the user-item and click on the red trashcan icon next to the username. If you want to delete the whole users group, find the corresponding button on the same line with the group name.

Managing parties