Teie veebibrauser on aegunud ning ei toeta kõiki funktsioone.

Värksendage enda brauserit või laadige alla Chrome brauser siit

First things about taskboards

Managing taskboards

First of all, let's point out that each taskboard can be set up in a way that you can precisely assign who are allowed to work on it. However, as Bauhub users (non-administrators) are grouped as user groups, then one should first assign a user group to the workboard and can then cherry-pick any unwanted users to be removed of their access. Creating and managing taskboards is only allowed for project administrators.

This said, you can create workboards from two separate locations:
* from taskboards menu;
* upon creating a user group.


Taskboards menu
Select "Taskboards" from the left-hand menu, then click on settings icon and choose "Add new taskboard" from the dropdown menu. 

From the following modal, you can now start creating a new taskboard by naming it. We recommend naming it by the actual user group (e.g subcontractor "ConcreteCompany Ltd") working on your site or by the type of work (e.g "Electrical works") done on the site. However, the exact style of how name and run your taskboards can depend on your exact needs and preferences. For example, why not create one taskboard for absolutely everyone working on the site — "All subcontractors" — on which you can discuss various type of issues that are related to everyone?
 
Each taskboard is also assigned with a prefix that helps to identify tasks over your project. You can also alter it but it has to be unique compared to other taskboards. 

Moving along, you can also set the status of your taskboard that determines where this very taskboard is placed amongst others: "In progress" places it at the top of others, taskboards with "To do" come following and "Done" marks taskboards to placed at the bottom.

Last but not least, you can now assign who can access this taskboard. To do that, all user groups of the project are displayed in the view. You can now select them with the following actions:
* checking the box in front of the user group gives access to every user of the group;
* clicking on the name of the user group displays each user of the group and you can now cherry-pick each user separately with respective checkboxes.

You can also see that there is a number placed after each user group to point out how many users from that group have access. 

Now, once you are ready, hit "Save". Remember, you can always change these settings later on.


NB! All administrators can access every taskboard by default. If you are looking to create a taskbord for only administrators, then skip the last part of selecting user groups.


Upon creating a user group
When you are creating a user group, you can both create a new taskboard or assing the user group to join in on previously created taskboards.


Upon creating a new user group (read more about it over here), setting your taskboards is the last step of the setup.