Bauhub brings all your site information — drawings, documents, tasks — together into one place. And by sharing the information with everyone working on your project, one can better the collaboration and ensure greater transparency throughout the process. Having a clear look over your project makes sure you are always kept in the loop wherever you might be.
First and foremost, Bauhub is an exceptional tool for prime contractors. Having a full control over your project and assigning your partners to specific parts of the project makes sure you will always come out on top.
However, Bauhub can be absolutely useful for the client, who can manage both design and planning processes with the help of Bauhub.
Last but not least, larger architectural and design companies can use Bauhub to streamline their processes, share blueprints, post RFIs etc.
Bauhub keeps your information safe by using several security layers. We use SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) to encrypt all information that moves between you and the server. Our backend infrastructure, servers and databases use Amazon Web Services extensively, which is a staple in modern web applications and helps us scale and secure our systems. Our data is backed up daily and all files and file versions are stored with deletion protection to manage risks.
For added security you can use eID (Mobile ID, Smart ID or ID-card) or two-step verification at login. You also have fine-grained control over who accesses your information with our built in access control system. All public files can only be accessed by people who have links to them.
Absolutely — the core idea behind Bauhub is to share your project and its information with other partner working on it. Wha tis more, project administrators can precisely set what other users can see and do within the project.
First of all, only company administrators have the right to create new projects. If you are one, you can create a new project from the first page where you can see the list of your other projects. On the top right hand, click on "+Add new project", fill out the fields and hit "Save".
Once you have created a project, you can start running it in any order you like. However, we can recommend the following order in which you could kick things off:
create your folder structures — set up the right structure for your files, blueprints and documents;
upload your files — make sure you get your files uploaded and ready to be shared with other ;
invite other users — invite your partners to join your project and give them access to different workboards;
add tasks — create tasks, RFIs etc to kick things off and get your workflow going.
Yes, there are different type of notifications regarding your project.
First of all, you can see a quick summary of different changes and notifications on your project dashboard: new drawings, new documents, documents to be signed by you and tasks assigned to you. What is more, there is a messageboard where users can leave messages that are seen by everyone.
In the top right corners, you can also see bell-shaped icon that alerts you with different type of notifications, including notifications regarding tasks, signatures and file approvals.
Also, Bauhub sends out notifications as e-mails. You can also control which e-mails are sent to you from your profile. Click on the icon with your initials in the right top corner and choose "My profile" from the menu. Additionally to other profile fields, you can also opt in or out from daily e-mails, task related e-mails and other e-mails entirely.
In case you are the administrator of your company in Bauhub, then you can create pre-defined folder structures and parties to make sure that each projected has basically the same so-called "template" to begin with.
Start by clicking "Settings" on the first page where you can see the list of your projects. To create pre-defined folders, click on "Project tree" icon, move on by selecting "Add a project tree" and name your project tree. From there, you can either import folders from a project (in case you already have a well-structured project live) build the whole structure from "+New folder" option.
Also, make sure that you've switched on the option of using project trees from the left hand-side button where you've started creating new project trees.
In addition, you can also pre-define parties to automatically add users (e.g. your company safety team) when project is created. From your company account settings, click on "Workgroups" and choose "+Add a party". Choose a name, 3-letter abbreviation and save it. Then move on by clicking on "Edit" and now add users and/or choose folders.
Project administrators can set the minimum authentication level for each project. By default, each project is set with the minimum security level which means that each users added to the project can access it with simply password-based login.
To change the security level of your project, open your project and click on Settings from the menu. You can choose between the following options: Low — all authentication options are allowed (including simple password); Medium — two-factor authentication and eID are allowed; High — only eID is allowed
Low security level means that users need only to log in with their password and there is no need to use other authentication methods. Medium level presumes that users need to log in using either two-factor authentication or eID methods. High security level obliges users to use only eID authentication to access your project.
Yes, all the files in the project can be
downloaded at any time. Open the drawings or documents section and select folders and/or files you want (using checkboxes in front of them) and click on „Download“ icon from the upper menu. This will start a download process with all the selected files as single zip-file.
If the project is active (not "archived"),
all users can download the files this way. For an archived project, documents
and files can still be downloaded, but only project administrators can do so.
Each project is billed monthly or annually and you can stop your subscription at any point you like. Halting your subscription in Bauhub is called "archiving" or "setting your project as archived".
To archive a project, enter your project, open your project settings
and set your project status to „Archived“.
All the files and information are still accessible for project administrators but the following functionalities are disabled: creating documents, signing documents, creating tasks. Also, parties (users other than administrators)
will not be able to access the project. The archived project can later be
reopened with the same functionality and all accesses, permissions and
functionalities are restored.